ParentProfiles.com

237 profiles of hopeful adoptive Couples

Parent Profiles

 
Daniel & Michelleprofile id #29701
Our LetterAbout UsFavoritesAlbumJournalContact Us
Daniel & Michelle are hopeful adoptive parents from New York waiting to adopt a baby.

If you are pregnant and considering placing your child for adoption, please read the following Dear Birthmother Letter.

Hello we are Dan and Michelle We are Dan and Michelle. Thank you for taking time to learn about our story and how excited we are to expand our family through the miracle of adoption. Our dream since we were married was to start a family together. Our life together is full of love and laughter that we would love to share with a child. We admire your courage and strength and hope this letter and these photographs will give you an image of who we are and the kind of parents we would be to your child.
We reside in Rockland County, New York and we both grew up in the Bronx, New York. From the moment I met Michelle I knew she was the one for me. We met through a mutual friend and after leaving I asked my wife’s friend “when is she going to set me up on a date with my future wife”. From the moment we starting dating I knew she was the woman I wanted to spend the rest of my wife with and knew she would be a wonderful loving mother someday. I hope that day is sometime soon.
About Michelle I'm Michelle and I'm thrilled to have this opportunity to finally and hopefully fulfill my dreams of being a Mother. Growing up, my friends all had careers in mind and so did I and that was to be a Mother.

I came from a modest home where my Dad worked hard as a chef and my Mom took care of us three kids. I had an active childhood and loved roller skating at the rink with my friends and dancing every chance I got. I grew up in a neighborhood in the Bronx, New York where it was safe for kids to run around and play street-games like stoop ball and tag together. During my teen years I was the resident babysitter for all the kids on my block.

I maintain an active and healthy lifestyle as an adult by attending boot camp, zumba and I even tested my physical abilities at a Spartan Race. My idea of a great night out usually consists of a nice dinner followed by dancing!

What I love most is being a homemaker because my favorite thing to do is cook, especially for birthdays and holidays. Our family always requests that we host during the holidays because they know the food will always be cooked to perfection and they will all have delicious leftovers to take home with them.


About Dan (Michelle’s words)

Dan is a sweet, honest and hardworking man who loves to have fun. He is a great husband and a wonderful father to Yogi Bear (our dog). He is very close to his mother (she lives nearby). He also has a sister who is married and has two grown children, Sean and Kevin. They each have two young children that Dan loves to see every chance he gets. He also was a camp counselor in New Rochelle, New York while going to high school and college. Dan was adopted as an infant and last year his half-sister Sue from Belfast, Ireland found him. He never knew he was from Ireland and when he found out his birth mom (and family) had been looking for him for so many years within a month we were off to Ireland to meet them. It was a wonderful reunion and he still keeps in touch with them on a regular basis.
Our Home and Community Our community is a very family oriented, with parks, playgrounds, movie theaters and the town pools is only minutes away. We also live right near the Hudson River so boating will be in the baby’s life.
We live in a 4 bedroom 2 bath house up on a hill in a cul de sac which makes our neighborhood a very safe and quiet place to raise a child. We are only 30 minutes from New York City and love to travel their often to visit friends, go to sporting events and Broadway plays.
We imagine having our child exploring the city and as he or she grows up. It will be fun to see what they like doing.
Our LetterAbout UsFavoritesAlbumJournalContact Us
By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use
©Elevati 2003-2014 Parent Profiles® is a service of Elevati